What are you…

What are you excited about?
I just met the 20% mark for my fundraising goal ($710 out of $3500) for my Athletes to End Alzheimer’s spot at the 2015 NYC Marathon. You may have noticed I added a Donate to Alz page on my blog. Check it out to read why I chose the Alzheimer’s Association as a charity to run for.

What are you reading?
I’m halfway through Runner: A short story about a long run by Lizzie Hawker. I’m still deciding on what my thoughts are on the book so I’ll wait until I finish it before I say any more. But I do highly recommend The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt. If you want to see more of what I’ve read and what I thought about it you can follow me on Goodreads.

What are you watching?
I just finished watching season 1 of Grace and Frankie on Netflix. If you haven’t seen it you should. It’s hilarious. Grace (Jane Fonda) and Frankie (Lily Tomlin) are essentially forced into a friendship after their husbands announce that they are gay lovers and would like to get married. Like I said, it’s hilarious. Too bad we have to wait for 2016 for season 2.

What are you working on?
We recently wrapped up a study at work so I’ve been sifting through the data we’ve collected and am trying to come up with a personal project I can present at a conference this fall. It’s a lot of work to come up with a thesis and involves reading a lot of journal articles. Also all of this needs to be done outside of my 9-5 so between that and running I’ve been putting a lot of other stuff off (see below).

What are you putting off?
Writing my personal statement for grad school, posting on this blog (as you’ve probably noticed), cleaning my apartment, and doing laundry. I seriously need to do laundry -_-

So tell me, what are you…?

Leave a Reply

