TGIF

gayy

First off I am so happy that the U.S. has legalized gay marriage (although I’m appalled it was only a 5-4 vote). All I can say is it’s about damn time!

And I am so glad that today is Friday. So glad. This week has just left me a bit burnt out. I’m skipping yoga tonight because I just simply want to lay in bed and read (also I’m a bit sore from yesterday’s training). I deserve it. I do. You do too so take some time off for yourself this weekend. I’m serious!

What are you up to this weekend?

Tomorrow I’m going to a spin class in the morning (another good reason to rest and not do yoga tonight) and then the Swan Lake ballet at the Met Opera house in the afternoon with my friend, Maneeza. Later we’re meeting up with Yalda and hoping to check out this vegan restaurant. Apparently they are booked solid for the next two months but said that they take walk ins to eat at the bar and chef’s table so we’re going to see if we can get in. As for Sunday, I have a training run/scavenger hunt with the Alzheimer’s Association and hopefully some things checked off on my long, long to do list such as working on parts 2 and 3 for this post.

And as per usual, my favorite links from this week:

This is my dream house

How to make your desk lunch less sad

I don’t believe in horoscopes but I still think they’re fun, this is by far the best site for them

Gmail adds undo to sending emails

How to look smart at book club

I need these

One day I’m going to cook this and this

Which productivity style are you?

The beautiful painted bus stops of Belarus

And for you fellow science nerds:

I’m a female scientist and I agree with Tim Hunt Too funny!

“Just” Joking Sexist talks in science

On selling out

I would love to see Sir Paul’s Cathedral

Leave a Reply

