What are you…

What are you reading?
I’m almost finished with The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt. It’s soooo good! Do you ever get slower reading towards the end of the book because you just don’t want to finish? Because I’m definitely doing that with this book. Next on my list is Runner: A short story about a long run by Lizzie Hawker. If you haven’t heard of her, she is the world record holder for 24hrs and was the 2006 world champion in 100km on the road. She is also 4 time winner of The North Face Ultra Trail du Mont Blanc, and in 2011 set a new record running from Everest Base Camp to Kathmandu. In other words she is absolutely amazing (or batshit crazy – who would want to run that much that fast?!!)

What are you watching?
Who else loves Orange is the New Black? I’ve been slowly watching season 3. Not more than 2 episodes per night and I’m very proud of this accomplishment.

What are you working on?
I’ve been working on my marathon training plan. Did you know how much work that is? I know you can go online and print a pre-made schedule but good luck finding one that accommodates if you have any other plans in life other than just running. So I’ve printed a few for reference dragged out my planner which I’ve pretty much now inked, highlighted, and white-outed (not a word?) to death. And I can only see more white-out in it’s future. But hey I’m doing it. Although running was a lot more fun when I didn’t have to think about it so dang much.

What are you dreaming of?
Spain! Seriously I can’t get it off my mind. You all know I was there last week and shared a few photos. And I promised a longer post cataloging my adventures which I’m working on. And by working on it I mean thinking about how I should be working on it. Well I promise I will post it tomorrow so I have some accountability (why did I just agree to that?!)

What are you looking forward to this summer?
I’m looking forward to my next adventure. “What didn’t you just go on one?” Well yes, but that doesn’t mean I don’t get to have more. Obviously (unfortunately!), it won’t be another week abroad. I’m thinking it will just be a long weekend to Philly in August. Surprisingly, I’ve never been there.

So tell me, what are you…?

Leave a Reply

