365/2

Did you know that today is the midway mark through the year?

Because it is!

How are you doing on your New Year’s Resolutions? What do you need to work on?

If you remember my post  from the beginning of the year on my 2015 resolutions, I stated I wanted to read 52 books, run 700 miles, seek more meaningful relationships, and do more yoga. I’m about 50/50 on mine but I’m still optimistic (we’ve got time!)

I’ve read 21 books so far this year with 3 in progress at the moment (yes, I’m one of those terrible people who read multiple books at a time). I should be reading about 1 book a week and I’m a little behind but some of the books I chose were hefty tomes. And The Catcher in the Rye made me temporarily hate reading (can you tell I really didn’t like that book?)

Running, umm well I’m just starting to really get in my training (at least, that’s my excuse!) With a 700 mile goal I should have been running about 13.5 miles a week and at 350 miles but I’m only at 78 miles. Due to my slacking, I now need to start averaging 23 miles a week. But with my marathon training that should totally be doable (yes, yes CC tell yourself that). I already ran a 20 mile week last week and that was with only running twice.

Seek more meaningful relationships. Well I don’t know what much to say on this. As I posted  about before I deleted all my online dating accounts. And I’m currently only seeing the cute firefighter. So good job to me?!

Do (more) yoga. Well I’ve been going on average biweekly. I guess that’s more than before so technically I’m meeting this goal. But I would like to try and up it to at least twice per week on average.

Leave a Reply

