NYC Marathon

Hi Everyone!

I’m excited to announce I’ll be running the NYC marathon this year for the Alzheimer’s Association. Along with my training I need to raise $3500 for my cause. I accepted my spot on the team Athletes to End Alzheimer’s officially on Friday and started my training on Saturday with a 7.25 mile run. I’m a bit nervous because I have never run further than a 13.1 miles. I know that I can run a marathon if I train but what I’m not so sure about is committing to my training. A half is easy, you can slack and run a half. Not that I’d recommend it. But a full. There is no room for slacking.

So if anyone in the NYC wants a running buddy, hit me up.

Leave a Reply

